Your Music Reminds Me of Spain

Play me your music warm and low

I want it smoldering in my soul

 

Take me back to where I left myself

I want to think of where I’ve been

 

So pluck those painful, sweet strings in my heart

Because only your guitar

Can open my box of memories again

 

And I want them in my head just one more time

Those smoky rooms and midnight streets

With rain and stranger friends

 

My eyes close tight

And I furrow my brow

And I sway in the dark where no one can see

 

I want to feel wild and lonely again

But nobody knows

I want to feel like a lost boy; I want to feel free

 

I like my music red as wine

And dry as the Spanish summer

 

**Music Pairing: Capricho Árabe, Andrés Segovia

Leave a Reply

